Sorry What about shift?

Using HotkeyNet with World of Warcraft.

Sorry What about shift?

Postby Cargeris on Tue Oct 14, 2008 6:40 pm

I use a laptop and try and avoid using my mouse as much as i can, and movement while dual boxing has not really been a problem for me, (semi dual box'd before i had HotkeyNet), now my issue i seem to be having is that when i press shift and a number (1-6) to bring up a 1-12 hotkey i can't seem to do it, yes it does it in w1 but not w2, so what i end up doing is...pressing shift 2 in w1 i cast a a totem on w1 and a heal or lighting bolt in w2 which is on the 1st set of hotkeys?

any help would be great here is my text i have with hotkeynet,
//================================================================
// SAMPLE SCRIPT FOR TWO WOW'S ON ONE PC
//
// Instructions: Copy this entire script (all the blue writing
// on gray background including comments). Save it in a file.
// Load it into HotkeyNet.
//
// Toggle the scroll lock key to turn hotkeys off and on.
//
// Replace ACCOUNT'S, PASSWORD'S
//
// Requires HotkeyNet build 137 or higher.
//
// For more info, go to http://www.hotkeynet.com
//================================================================

//-----------------------------------------------------------
// PRESS CTRL R TO RENAME WOW'S IF YOU LAUNCH THEM MANUALLY
//-----------------------------------------------------------
<Hotkey ScrollLockOn Ctrl R>
<SendPC local>
<RenameWin "World of Warcraft" WoW1>
<RenameWin "World of Warcraft" WoW2>

//-----------------------------------------------------------
// SUBROUTINE TO LAUNCH AND RENAME A COPY OF WOW.
//-----------------------------------------------------------
<Command LaunchAndRename>
<SendPC %1%>
<Run "c:\Program Files\World of Warcraft\WoW.exe">
<RenameTargetWin %2%>
<SendWin %2%>
<Wait 500>
<Text %3%>
<Wait 500>
<Key Tab>
<Wait 500>
<Text %4%>
<Wait 500>
<Key Enter>

//-----------------------------------------------------------
// HOTKEY TO LAUNCH AND RENAME BOTH WOW'S.
// YOU MUST ENCRYPT YOUR ACCOUNT NAMES AND PASSWORDS
// ON HOTKEYNET'S "ENCRYPT LOG-ON INFO" SCREEN.
//-----------------------------------------------------------
<Hotkey ScrollLockOn Alt Ctrl L>
<LaunchAndRename Local WoW1 %ACCOUNT1% %PASSWORD1%>
<LaunchAndRename Local WoW2 %ACCOUNT2% %PASSWORD2%>

//-----------------------------------------------------------
// DEFINE MAIL LABELS FOR SENDING KEY STROKES
//-----------------------------------------------------------
<Label w1 Local SendWinM WoW1>
<Label w2 Local SendWinM WoW2>

//-----------------------------------------------------------
// DEFINE HOTKEYS FOR ALL KEY COMBINATIONS THAT WILL GET
// SENT TO BOTH WOWS. ADD MORE KEY COMBO'S IF YOU WANT.
//-----------------------------------------------------------
<Hotkey ScrollLockOn A-Z, 0-9, RShift, Lshift, RAlt, LAlt, RCtrl , LCtrl, minus, plus, F1-F12, except W, A, S, D, Q, E>
<SendLabel w1, w2>
<Key %Trigger%>

//-----------------------------------------------------------
// DEFINE MOVEMENT KEYS THAT WILL GET SENT TO BOTH WOW'S.
// ADD MORE KEYS IF YOU WANT.
//-----------------------------------------------------------
<MovementHotkey ScrollLockOn up, down, left, right>
<SendLabel w1, w2>
<Key %Trigger%>

//-----------------------------------------------------------
// BROADCAST MOUSE CLICKS. HOLD DOWN OEM3 (ON U.S. KEYBOARDS,
// THAT'S THE SQUIGGLE KEY IN UPPPER LEFT CORNER) WHEN YOU
// WANT TO BROADCAST.
//-----------------------------------------------------------
<UseKeyAsModifier Oem3>

<Hotkey ScrollLockOn Oem3 LButton, MButton, RButton, Button4, Button5>
<SendLabel w1, w2>
<ClickMouse %TriggerMainKey%>

<Command SetPip>
<TargetWin %2%>
<SetWinSize 400 300>
<SetWinPos 775 515>
<TargetWin %1%>
<SetWinPos 0 0>
<SetWinSize 1200 900>
<TargetWin %2%>
<SetForegroundWin>
<UpdateWin>
<TargetWin %1%>
<SetWinRegion 775 515 400 300>
<SetForegroundWin>

//----------------------------------------------------------------
// TOGGLE PIP CONFIG WITH HOTKEY
//----------------------------------------------------------------
<Hotkey ScrollLockOn F1>
<Toggle>
<SetPip w1 w2>
<Toggle>
<SetPip w2 w1>

thanks in advance

p.s. love hotkey :)
Cargeris
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Oct 14, 2008 6:34 pm

Re: Sorry What about shift?

Postby BW~Merlin on Tue Oct 14, 2008 8:47 pm

Cargeris wrote://-----------------------------------------------------------
// DEFINE HOTKEYS FOR ALL KEY COMBINATIONS THAT WILL GET
// SENT TO BOTH WOWS. ADD MORE KEY COMBO'S IF YOU WANT.
//-----------------------------------------------------------
<Hotkey ScrollLockOn A-Z, 0-9, RShift, Lshift, RAlt, LAlt, RCtrl , LCtrl, minus, plus, F1-F12, except W, A, S, D, Q, E>
<SendLabel w1, w2>
<Key %Trigger%>


You need to add the shift and alt combinations here ie Shift 0-9, Ctrl 0-9, you can do it that way or create a keylist http://hotkeynet.com/ref/keylist.html

Hope that helps
BW~Merlin
 
Posts: 54
Joined: Thu Sep 25, 2008 3:32 am

Re: Sorry What about shift?

Postby HotkeyNet on Tue Oct 14, 2008 8:55 pm

BW's advice is correct. HotkeyNet deals with key combinations. If you want to send Shift-Something, you define a hotkey for Shift-something, not for Shift by itself.

However in this case, there's an additional problem. The original poster is using SendWinM with WoW, and because SendWinM isn't finished, it usually doesn't send shift, alt, or ctrl correctly to WoW.

This is one of the remaining things that will be finished in the next few weeks.

In the meantime, there's a work around involving SendFocusWin which has been described in many threads in this forum.
-- Freddie aka Rob
HotkeyNet
Site Admin
 
Posts: 5686
Joined: Fri Mar 28, 2008 8:36 pm

Re: Sorry What about shift?

Postby Cargeris on Tue Oct 14, 2008 9:14 pm

thank you for the advice and i will keep working around this issue, wondering if i could use the numbers 0-9 on the num's pad as key's to be different then the ones on the "top" of the keyboard, ex, 1 on num's pad be bound to Shift+1 (where 1 is the key on the top of key board)?
Cargeris
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Oct 14, 2008 6:34 pm

Re: Sorry What about shift?

Postby HotkeyNet on Tue Oct 14, 2008 9:32 pm

Triggers and output are different things with this program. The trigger is what you press with your fingers. The output is what WoW receives. You can press A with your fingers and have WoW receive Z.

Therefore your question has two different answers depending on whether you are asking about triggers or output.

As far as triggers go, these are three different things:

1 on the top row of regular keys. (This is called 1.)
1 on the numpad when NumLock is on. (This is called Numpad1.)
1 on the numpad when NumLock is off. (This is is called NumpadEnd).

As far as output received by WoW, there are two different things:

1 (WoW doesn't know whether it comes from the regular keys or numpad).
NumpadEnd (that's the 1 key on the numpad when NumLock is off)
-- Freddie aka Rob
HotkeyNet
Site Admin
 
Posts: 5686
Joined: Fri Mar 28, 2008 8:36 pm


Return to World of Warcraft

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron